From BroaDWcast
Jump to navigationJump to search
Network: PBS Channel(s): 3
First airing: 1981 Last airing: 1991 or 1992


  • 21 November 1981: Premiered, Saturdays at 8pm. Stories would air out of sequence, usually the order in which the station received the tapes.
  • 21 August 1982: Ron Katz, president of the Doctor Who Fan Club of America is in studio for a pledge break while Underworld and The Seeds of Doom air.
  • 20 August 1983: The Peter Davison stories begin.
  • 7 November 1983: The series is now also shown weeknights at 11pm.
  • 23 November 1983: The Five Doctors airs.
  • 20 April 1984: The Invasion of Time 4 is preempted by a power failure at the station. The episode aired the next night.
  • 18 March 1985: The reissued package of 24 Jon Pertwee stories begin.
  • 23 September 1985: The Patrick Troughton stories begin.
  • 1991: The repackaged 24 Jon Pertwee stories aired again around this time.
  • circa 1991/2: The Saturday screenings were eventually dropped altogether. By that time the Bakers had been recycled at least three times, the Pertwees and Davisons twice, before the series was eventually dropped.
Evening Independent, Dec. 26, 1981
Lakeland Ledger, Mar. 1, 1985