From BroaDWcast
Jump to navigationJump to search
Network: PBS Channel(s): 33
First airing: 1979 Last airing: 1992


  • 21 April 1979: The Tom Baker episodes begin, Saturdays at 12:30pm.
  • 7 March 1981: The series goes off the air for a year.
  • 22 May 1982: Doctor Who returns, Saturdays, 3-5pm.
  • 1986: By the time the Tom Baker episodes had cycled round again, the series was screening at Saturdays at 4:00pm.
  • 1988: Screened the 24 repackaged Jon Pertwee stories. By this stage, the timeslot had shifted to 3:00pm.
  • 7 March 1992: WITF rests the series (replacing it with "Survivors"), resulting in a letter-writing campaign to get the series reinstated.