From BroaDWcast
Jump to navigationJump to search
Doctor Who premieres, followed by Hee Haw
Network: CBS Channel(s): 5
First airing: 1972 Last airing: 1975


During the 1970s, KPHO was a regional superstation that was available on cable television in much of Arizona and New Mexico, as well as parts of California, Utah and Nevada.

  • 23 September 1972: Doctor Who makes its Arizona debut (potentially also its first western-most airing): The Jon Pertwee stories (13 stories / 72 episodes package) begin, Saturday afternoons at 5:30.
  • 20 January 1973: After just 18 weeks, Doctor Who goes off the air for twenty months.
  • 14 September 1974: The series returns, now Saturdays at 7am.
  • 23 August 1975: Doctor Who ends. With the broken airings and no story titles in the TV listings, it is not known whether KPHO aired all 13 stories.